DIY & Crafts, Gardening, Goals and Aspirations, Home Decor, Uncategorized

Goal update: 50 DIY Projects/Crafts…

I challenged myself to this goal at the beginning of the year to keep myself creative and busy! Here’s what I’ve done so far!

-Curtains… after WEEKS of working on these curtains I can finally say they’re complete! I did the curtains for the bedroom and the living room, and I have to say that my sewing skills have improved dramatically! I did a simple flat curtain to hang from clips and I completed a total of 8 panels! 6 of which I had to do twice because my measurements were off… I wasn’t too happy about that.

-Terrariums… I’ve made a few of these because I’m obsessed with them.  I’ll come up with simple DIY instructions in the very near future in case you’d like to make one yourself, they’re super fun and easy!

-Necklace Hanger..  I know I wanted to use some sort of antlers to hang my necklaces from. I saw this project on one of the blogs that I follow regularly, A Beautiful Mess.. it’s a really easy project that I completed in less than 30 minutes. You can find the instructions here. I’m very happy with mine!

-Plants… this past Saturday I planted heartleafed ice plants (aptenia cordifolia) in front of our brick wall. My mom supplied me with cuttings from her yard. So far they look pretty good! They should be rooting in 2 weeks. Yeay!

And I know you must be thinking that 50 projects are a lot… it sure is.

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

