Recipes

Chocolate Dipped WHAT?

Happy St. Patty’s Day Everybody!  Personally, I”m not too big on the holiday myself because obviously, I’m not Irish, but it is a good excuse to have to wear my favorite color and drink beer.

This evening  we have a potluck to attend to in which the hosts will kindly be preparing some corned beef. I decided to make chocolate dipped potato chips. I’ve never tried them myself and I couldn’t see why it wouldn’t be good, I mean, chocolate is great and I love potato chips. So, I looked up the recipe and they turned out so good! Chocolate and potato chips are a match made in heaven!

Chocolate Dipped Potato Chips

  • (2) 12 oz semi-sweet chocolate chips (I used Ghirrardelli and I’m sooo glad that I did.)
  • About 16 oz of potato chips (I’d go with thicker more sturdier chips that way it can withstand being dipped. )
  • wax paper
  • cookie sheet(s)
  • air-tight container

Line the cookie sheet with wax paper. Melt chocolate chips in the microwave in 45sec-1min intervals stirring in between, do this until all the chocolate is all smooth and melted. Dip the chips halfway in chocolate, one at a time. And remove excess chocolate with a spoon or a spatula, you don’t want TOO much chocolate, otherwise it would be way too rich.. unless that’s what you prefer! Then you just place the chip on the wax paper lined cookie sheet. Once the cookie sheet is full you just refrigerate the chips until the chocolate is set (this really only takes a few minutes) and you’re done! You can serve these immediately or you need to store the chips in a tightly covered container because nobody likes stale chips, even if they’re dipped in chocolate.

Viola! Best snack ever!

Standard

One thought on “Chocolate Dipped WHAT?

Leave a Reply

