Home Decor

New plants!

Having plants in the house is a must for me.  As I was growing up, my mom had plants throughout the entire house, those huge fortune plants. To me, it’s the easiest and cheapest way to turn a house into a home.  After Chris and I have pretty much accumulated all of the necessary things, it was time to add some plants.  We definitely needed plants that were low maintenance so succulents and cacti were perfect!  Wait, let me mention something though, both Chris and I have each killed a cactus… so yes it’s possible if you over water them. A mistake never to be repeated again!

Succulents don’t need much water, so it’s not a big deal if you forget.  What I like about them is that they don’t look like they collect dust like some plants do. That spider looking plant on the top right of the four is an air plant (tillandsia), they thrive in humidity, so this one will be perfect for my enclosed terrarium. These plants need to be misted with water every couple weeks, not too bad!

I’m excited to make my terrariums with these new little guys… but only after I finish sewing the curtains!

Standard

Leave a Reply

